Employers

What we can do for your business

Here at Shipley College, we believe a talented workforce is the key to success. We can work with you to develop existing staff or recruit new team members and offer a full support package. We also know close working relationships with businesses develop our students, whether this is placements, visits, master classes, projects or research. Such involvement can help us inspire our learners and evolve the curriculum based on real scenarios so they become valuable future employees.  

For more information on how to get involved see:

Shipley College is also part of the West Yorkshire Consortium of Colleges (WYCC) Collaborative Apprenticeships scheme. 

 

Get in touch with our Business Development Team 

Linda O’Donnell - Director of Business Development
01274 327239 or lodonnell@shipley.ac.uk
Jacqui Porritt - Apprenticeship & Work Experience Manager
01274 327211 / Work Mobile - 07912 489223 or jacquelinep@shipley.ac.uk

Petras Poudziunas - Business Development Officer

  • 01274 327390 / Work Mobile - 07930 158880 or petrasp@shipley.ac.uk

Needa Khan – Business Development Officer

  • 01274 327400 or nkhan@shipley.ac.uk

Callum Ward - Business Development Administrator

  • 01274 327271 or cward@shipley.ac.uk

Barbara Freeburn - Work Experience Coordinator

  • 01274 327252 / Work Mobile - 07912 489211 or bfreeburn@shipley.ac.uk

Saimah Khan - Work Experience Coordinator

  • 01274 327252 / Work Mobile - 07912 489238 or sakhan@shipley.ac.uk

Cameron O'Donnell - Business Development Coordinator

  • 01274 327400 / Work Mobile - 07891 809923 or codonnell@shipley.ac.uk

James Hampson - Business Development Consultant 

  • 01274 327291 / Work Mobile - 07583 798714 or jhampson@shipley.ac.uk

Vicki Horsman - Rail Engineering and Employability Manager

  • 01274 327291 / Work Mobile - 07583 798714 or vhorsman@shipley.ac.uk

backtoworkhub@shipley.ac.uk

Anthony Nicholl - Community Employment & Engagement Officer

  • Work Mobile - 07935 014808 or anthony.nicholl@shipley.ac.uk

Sonia Patel - Business Engagement Officer

  • Work Mobile - 07912 489250 or spatel@shipley.ac.uk  

Polly Slater - Community Engagement Officer

  • Work Mobile - 07912 489240 or pslater@shipley.ac.uk  

 

Didn't find what you were looking for?

We are here to help you Contact us for assistance

Search You can search for a course or any other information using this search box.